If you have a title on your list that is part of an imprint that has been sold to another publisher, you can update it anytime by clicking on ‘Details’ on your Works table under the ‘Works + Shares’ menu.
At the top of the Work Details, you’ll see a button to ‘Update your rights’. Select ‘We have sold the copyright for this imprint’ or ‘We have sold the copyright for this title’ if it is only the title you no longer control.
We will be in touch for information about the new copyright owner so that we can update our records. If you have sold an imprint, we will update our records for all the titles under that imprint and our team will unlink the imprint from your account.